Federal Office of Culture.

Swiss Film Awards 2021.

The highlight of the Swiss movie year.

Watch now

Federal Office of Culture.

Swiss Film Awards 2021.

The highlight of the Swiss movie year.

Watch now

Federal Office of Culture.

Swiss Film Awards 2021.

The highlight of the Swiss movie year.

Watch now

Federal Office of Culture.

Swiss Film Awards 2021.

The highlight of the Swiss movie year.

Watch now

An entirely new concept focuses on the nominees for the Swiss Film Awards and their works. And provides surprises and thrills on a number of channels in the run-up to the award ceremony for the coveted Quartz trophies.

The awarding of the Quartz trophies for the best movies and movie-makers in 14 categories is a highlight of the Swiss movie world. The 24th Swiss Film Awards 2021 honored outstanding Swiss movie-makers during a digital and live ceremony from the RTS Studios in Geneva on Friday, March 26.

Documentation.

Behind the scenes.

The first ever digital award ceremony.

Watch now

Live stream.

Swiss Film Awards 2021.

Live from the RTS Studios in Geneva.

Watch now

Change of plan. With success factors.

As the lead agency for the Swiss Film Awards, standing ovation was responsible for the award ceremony, including the redesign, organization and staging. In 2019, standing ovation impressed the Federal Office of Culture with its idea of focusing on the nominees, their works and thus the personal stories of the movie-makers. The planned concept for the Swiss Film Awards and accompanying events included a physical award ceremony in front of a live audience. But what happens when a virus turns concepts upside down and face-to-face events are no longer possible? The relevant project team redesigned the scheduled event with 850 invited guests, transforming it into a purely digital version. And found ways for the Swiss Film Awards 2021 to touch people’s hearts:

  • With exciting content in the form of stories about the nominees and their works
  • With a digital award ceremony from the RTS studios, where the popular presenter Mireille Jaton hosted the show, joined by the nominees via live links
  • With accompanying communications on the www.quartz.ch community platform and on social media @prixducinemasuisse
  • With a soundtrack by the Baldenweg siblings that provided the musical accompaniment for the event, creating an emotional connection to the movies in question

Focus: brand identity and communication.

With the 2021 ceremony, the new image of the Swiss Film Awards was primarily characterized by the redeveloped screen and studio design. And in terms of communication, editorial articles created excitement before and during the award ceremony. Specifically, text and video productions kept the movie-loving audience up-to-date on the www.quartz.ch platform and on social media @prixducinemasuisse. Plus, a live-ticker reported the highlights in real time during the award ceremony.

Awareness and reach.

The Swiss Film Awards are sponsored by the Federal Office of Culture. They are implemented in partnership with SRG SSR and the Association “Quartz” Genève Zurich and organized in collaboration with Swiss Films, Schweizer Filmakademie and Solothurner Filmtage. The Federal Office of Culture’s public tender defined specific goals for our Swiss Film Awards tasks. The aim was to increase national awareness and to position the Swiss Film Awards as a national event with global reach. Along with improving social media communications and establishing a contemporary community platform.

One event.
Lots of talent.
Meet us!

We use cookies to help us give you the best possible user experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.

Bundesamt für Kultur.

Schweizer Filmpreis 2021.

Ein Highlight im Schweizer Filmjahr.

Jetzt anschauen

Bundesamt für Kultur.

Schweizer Filmpreis 2021.

Ein Highlight im Schweizer Filmjahr.

Jetzt anschauen

Bundesamt für Kultur.

Schweizer Filmpreis 2021.

Ein Highlight im Schweizer Filmjahr.

Jetzt anschauen

Bundesamt für Kultur.

Schweizer Filmpreis 2021.

Ein Highlight im Schweizer Filmjahr.

Jetzt anschauen

Ein komplett neues Konzept rückt die Nominierten für den Schweizer Filmpreis und ihre Werke in den Fokus. Und sorgte für Überraschung und Spannung auf verschiedenen Kanälen bis zur Überreichung der begehrten «Quartz»-Trophäen.

In der Welt des Schweizer Films stellt die Verleihung der «Quartz»-Trophäen für die besten Filme und Filmschaffenden in 14 Kategorien einen Höhepunkt dar. Als digitale Austragung und live aus den RTS Studios in Genf würdigte der Schweizer Filmpreis 2021 am Freitag, 26. März zum 24. Mal herausragendes Schweizer Filmschaffen.

Dokumentation.

Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen.

Die erste Ausgabe der digitalen Preisverleihung.

Jetzt anschauen

Live-Stream.

Schweizer Filmpreis 2021.

Live aus den RTS Studios in Genf.

Jetzt anschauen

Planänderung. Mit Erfolgsfaktoren.

standing ovation ist als Leadagentur des Schweizer Filmpreises verantwortlich für die Preisverleihung einschliesslich Neukonzeption, Organisation und Austragung. Mit der Idee, die Nominierten, ihre Werke und damit die persönlichen Geschichten der Filmschaffenden in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen, hatte standing ovation 2019 das Bundesamt für Kultur überzeugt. Das geplante Konzept rund um den Schweizer Filmpreis und die begleitenden Veranstaltungen sah eine physische Preisverleihung mit Live-Publikum vor. Was, wenn nun ein Virus Konzepte auf den Kopf stellt und Events mit echter Begegnung verunmöglicht? Das verantwortliche Projektteam konzipierte den bisherigen Anlass mit 850 geladenen Gästen neu für eine rein digitale Ausgabe. Und fand für den Schweizer Filmpreis 2021 Wege, die Herzen des Publikums zu erreichen:

  • mit Stories rund um die Nominierten und ihre Werke, die spannende Inhalte lieferten
  • mit der digitalen Preisverleihung aus den RTS Studios, in der Sympathieträgerin Mireille Jaton durch die Show führte und die Nominierten live zugeschaltet waren
  • mit kommunikativer Begleitung auf der Community-Plattform www.quartz.ch und auf Social Media @prixducinemasuisse
  • mit dem Soundtrack von den Geschwistern Baldenweg, der dramaturgisch musikalisch untermalte und emotional mit den Gefühlswelten der Filme verband

Fokus: Brand Identity und Kommunikation.

Den neuen visuellen Auftritt des Schweizer Filmpreises charakterisieren seit der Austragung 2021 nun insbesondere das neu entwickelte Screen Design und das Studio Design. Und in der Kommunikation sorgten redaktionelle Beiträge für Spannung im Vorfeld und während der Preisverleihung. Konkret: Text- und Videoproduktionen, die das filminteressierte Publikum auf der Plattform www.quartz.ch und auf Social Media @prixducinemasuisse auf dem Laufenden hielten. Und: Ein Live-Ticker, der während der Preisverleihung die Highlights in Echtzeit lieferte.

Bekanntheit und Strahlkraft.

Der Schweizer Filmpreis ist ein Engagement des Bundesamtes für Kultur. Er wird mit den Partnerinnen SRG SSR und Association «Quartz» Genève Zürich realisiert und in Zusammenarbeit mit Swiss Films, der Schweizer Filmakademie und den Solothurner Filmtagen organisiert. Die öffentliche Ausschreibung des BAK definierte konkrete Ziele für unsere Aufgaben im Rahmen des Schweizer Filmpreises. So galt es, die nationale Bekanntheit zu stärken sowie den Schweizer Filmpreis als nationalen Anlass mit internationaler Ausstrahlung zu positionieren. Ebenso sollte die Kommunikation durch Social Media verstärkt und eine zeitgemässe Community-Plattform aufgebaut werden.

Ein Event.
Viele Talente.
Meet us!

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzererfahrung bieten zu können. Wenn Sie Ihren Besuch auf der Website fortsetzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie hier.

Annehmen.