ruvercap investment AG.

    New branding.

Client. ruvercap investment AG.

Date. Autumn/Winter 2017.

Services.

Positioning and naming, brand development, CI/CD creation, Internet presence

Step by step to a bold brand.

The highly specialised financial services provider ruvercap investment AG is embarking on a new path: it is setting up an investment category for institutional investors which is both innovative and secure. Innovation and security will also be reflected in the new CI/CD. An interesting task for the branding specialists at standing ovation.

Background: Rebranding that sends out a signal.

Brand experience in the financial sector is closely connected to conveying security. “Credibility first” is the motto. This is why most investment service providers disappear into the CI mainstream. Not ruvercap – because a low profile would mean no profile in this case. So the rebranding task started with a careful positioning. The aim was to locate ruvercap’s business idea in the highly specialised fixed-income segment and to develop a story that would convey innovation and a new way of thinking in this risk-averse environment.

Business model: Minimum risk with maximum protection.

ruvercap combines a number of current trends in a new investment instrument. On the investor side, the low-interest environment calls on asset managers to come up with new fixed-income strategies; on the sourcing side, the banks’ withdrawal from the SME loan segment opens up new possibilities for lending platforms.

«We make private debt work.»

ruvercap uses these new forms of SME loan acquisition to develop collateralised investment instruments. Minimising risks gives rise to fixed-income products that offer large-scale investors investment-grade quality.

Positioning: Creators with a sense of what’s real.

ruvercap is an innovator in the industry because it takes a new approach to security. Debt capital from European SMEs in the real economy is secured and brought to market in the form of investment-grade-quality bonds. ruvercap’s new claim “We make private debt work” is thus both a promise and a business model. And: it represents the spirit of a new generation of financial entrepreneurs who combine innovation with pragmatism.

 

Branding: step by step to a bold brand.

With its colours and visuals, the new corporate design developed by standing ovation for ruvercap stands out clearly in the otherwise rather monochrome world of financial communication. The striking design and the headline concept address the topic head-on.

«We have an innovative product and want to be perceived as innovative.»

The focus is on sourcing (private debt) and a new way of dealing with risks through collateralisation. The concise messages prompt readers to rethink previous preconceived notions of risk and return. In a very provocative way. “In the positioning and naming process, we delved deep into the industry environment. It was important to us that our new identity should have a strong impact both inside and outside the company. We have an innovative product and want to be perceived as innovative”, says Jon Turnes, Managing Partner / Head of Risk Committee, ruvercap investment AG, who is responsible for the rebranding.

www.ruvercap.com

We use cookies to help us give you the best possible user experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.
Trends. News. Live communication. Register now.

ruvercap investment AG.

    Neuer Markenauftritt.

Client. ruvercap investement AG.

Date. Herbst/Winter 2017.

Services.

Positionierung und Naming, Brand Development, Kreation CI/CD, Website

Schritt für Schritt zur mutigen Marke.

Der hoch spezialisierte Finanzdienstleister ruvercap investment AG geht neue Wege: Er kreiert für institutionelle Anleger eine Anlagekategorie, die ebenso innovativ wie sicher ist. Innovation und Sicherheit soll auch die neue Corporate Identity und das neue Corporate Design ausstrahlen. Eine spannende Aufgabe für die Branding-Spezialisten von standing ovation.

Background: Rebranding mit Signalcharakter.

Brand Experience im Finanzbereich ist eng mit dem Vermitteln von Sicherheit verbunden. Credibility first, das ist die Devise. Daher tauchen die meisten Investment-Dienstleister erst einmal im CI-Mainstream unter. Nicht so ruvercap – denn „low profile“ hiesse in diesem Fall „no profile“. Deshalb begann die Rebranding-Aufgabe mit einer sorgfältigen Positionierung. Es galt, die Geschäftsidee von ruvercap im hoch spezialisierten Branchenumfeld von Fixed Income zu verorten und daraus eine Story zu entwickeln, die in einem risikoscheuen Umfeld Innovation und neues Denken signalisiert.

Geschäftsmodell: minimales Risiko durch maximalen Schutz.

ruvercap bündelt eine Vielzahl aktueller Tendenzen zu einem neuen Anlageinstrument. Auf der Investorenseite verlangt das Niedrigzinsumfeld von den Asset-Managern neue Fixed-Income-Strategien; auf der Sourcing-Seite entstehen durch den Rückzug der Banken aus dem KMU-Kreditgeschäft neue Möglichkeiten für Lending-Plattformen.

«We make private debt work.»

ruvercap nutzt diese neuen Formen der KMU-Kreditbeschaffung, um daraus besicherte Anlageinstrumente zu entwickeln. Durch Minimierung der Risiken entstehen so Fixed-Income-Produkte, die grossen Investoren „Investment Grade Quality“ bieten.

Positionierung: die Macher mit Sinn fürs Reale.

Was ruvercap zum Brancheninnovator macht, ist ein neuer Approach in Sachen Sicherheit. Schuldkapital von europäischen KMUs aus der Realwirtschaft wird versichert und als Bonds mit Investment Grade Quality auf den Markt gebracht. Der neue Claim von ruvercap „We make private debt work“ ist deshalb ebenso Versprechen wie Geschäftsmodell. Mehr noch: Er repräsentiert den Spirit einer neuen Finanzunternehmergeneration, die Innovation mit Pragmatismus verbindet.

 

 

Branding: Schritt für Schritt zur mutigen Marke.

Das neue Corporate Design, das standing ovation für ruvervap entwickelt hat, setzt bezüglich Farbgebung und Bildsprache deutliche Akzente in der ansonsten eher monochromen Welt der Finanzkommunikation. Ebenso wie die markante Gestaltung geht auch das Headline-Konzept die Thematik frontal an.

«Wir haben ein neuartiges Produkt und wollen auch als neuartig wahrgenommen werden.»

Im Zentrum stehen das Sourcing (Private Debt) sowie der neue Umgang mit Risiken durch Besicherung. Die kompakten Botschaften fordern dazu auf, gängige Vorurteile in Bezug auf Risiko und Rendite zu überdenken. Und dies durchaus provokativ. „Wir haben uns im Prozess der Positionierung und des Namings eingehend mit dem Branchenumfeld auseinandergesetzt. Uns lag viel daran, dass unsere neue Identity nach innen und nach aussen eine starke Wirkung entfaltet. Wir haben ein neuartiges Produkt und wollen auch als neuartig wahrgenommen werden“, so Jon Turnes, Managing Partner / Head of Risk Committee, ruvercap investment AG, der das Rebranding verantwortet.

www.ruvercap.com

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzererfahrung bieten zu können. Wenn Sie Ihren Besuch auf der Website fortsetzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie hier.

Annehmen.
Trends. News. Live-Kommunikation. Jetzt registrieren.