CHOCOVISION 2018.

    To the Point with Barry Callebaut.

Client. BARRY CALLEBAUT

Date. June 5-7, 2018

Services.

Planning and production, branding and website, newsroom and digital communication, complex participant management

Why we relied on evolution for CHOCOVISION 2018.

With the slogan “To the point”, we organised the CHOCOVISION stakeholder conference for Barry Callebaut for the third time. This involved the evolutionary development of the conference format. The success was the result of precision work.

An evolutionary approach to improving the tried-and-tested: this involves not only organisational fine-tuning and an update to the conference technology. It also means developing ideas to offer the participants a better experience. As with all C-level conferences, time is the most valuable asset for CHOCOVISION 2018 too.

“An evolutionary approach to improving the tried-and-tested.”

Around 200 managers from the cocoa and chocolate industry, the political sector and civil society met in Davos. In the two compact days of the conference they expected both high-calibre industry expertise and a relaxed Alpine experience. The aim was not only to inform the international guests but to provide them with inspiration to take home.

Refinement as a thought model

Refinement – on which the chocolate industry is based – was our conceptual model. Just as cocoa beans are turned into delicious chocolate, we designed CHOCOVISION 2018 as a process of refinement. At the end, the conference experience became a convincing whole: information, discussion, networking, socialising and the Davos Alpine world all rolled into one. State-of-the-art conference and communication technology played a key role.

Communication as a flow

A professional news team operated the newsroom. The conference content was thus available in condensed form at all times, both real time and stored. An event app was used for the first time, with which each guest could shape “his/her” information flow and manage “his/her” conference. This was incorporated into the agile format which comprised three sessions: LEARN – LISTEN – LEAD.

Evolution as precision work

Evolution requires both: a big idea as a basic direction as well as precision work and cooperation with the customer’s event team for the implementation. With CHOCOVISION 2018 we succeeded in grouping a number of innovative ideas to a convincing whole. The discerning audience’s reaction was gratifying: The exquisite mix of ideas, information and relaxation was totally refined.

 

 

We use cookies to help us give you the best possible user experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.
Trends. News. Live communication. Register now.

CHOCOVISION 2018.

    Punktlandung mit Barry Callebaut.

Client. Barry Callebaut

Date. 5.-7. Juni 2018

Services.

Planung und Produktion, Branding und Website, Newsroom und digitale Kommunikation, Teilnehmerhandling

Warum wir bei CHOCOVISION 2018 auf Evolution setzten.

Unter dem Motto „To the point“ realisierten wir zum dritten Mal die Stakeholder-Konferenz  CHOCOVISION für Barry Callebaut. Dabei ging es um die evolutionäre Weiterentwicklung des Konferenzformats. Der Erfolg war ein Resultat sorgfältiger Feinarbeit.

Bewährtes evolutionär verbessern: Das bedeutet nicht nur organisatorisches Finetuning und konferenztechnisches Update. Das heisst ebenso Ideen entwickeln, die das Kongresserlebnis für die Teilnehmenden intensivieren. Denn wie bei allen C-Level-Konferenzen ist auch bei CHOCOVISION 2018 die Zeit das wertvollste Gut. 

„Bewährtes evolutionär verbessern.“

In Davos versammelten sich rund 200 Führungspersönlichkeiten aus der Kakao- und Schokoladenindustrie, der Politik und der Zivilgesellschaft. Sie erwarteten in den zwei kompakten Tagen sowohl hochkarätige Branchenexpertise als auch ein entspanntes Alpinerlebnis. Die internationalen Gäste sollten nicht nur informiert, sondern vor allem inspiriert in alle Welt zurückkehren. 

Refinement als Denkmodell

Was der Schokoladenindustrie zugrunde liegt, wurde für uns zum Konzeptionsmodell: Refinement. So wie aus Kakaobohnen schliesslich köstliche Schokolade wird, so gestalteten wir CHOCOVISION 2018 als Prozess der Verfeinerung. Am Ende rundete sich das Konferenzerlebnis zu einem einzigartigen Ganzen: Information, Diskussion, Networking, Socializing und Davoser Alpenerlebnis verschmolzen. Modernste Konferenz- und Kommunikationstechnik spielte dabei eine wesentliche Rolle.

Kommunikation als Flow

Ein professionelles Newsteam betrieb den Newsroom. So war der Konferenz-Content jederzeit in komprimierter Form verfügbar, sowohl in Realtime als auch gespeichert. Erstmals gelangte eine mobile Event-App zum Einsatz, über die jeder Gast persönlich „seinen“ Informationsfluss gestalten und „seine“ Konferenz managen konnte. Dies fügte sich ins agile Format, das sich in die drei Sessions gliederte:  LEARN – LISTEN – LEAD.

Evolution als Feinarbeit 

Evolution braucht beides: Eine Big Idea als Zielrichtung und intensive Feinarbeit und Kooperation mit dem Event-Team des Kunden bei der Umsetzung. Mit CHOCOVISION 2018 ist es uns gelungen, eine Vielzahl innovativer Ideen zu einem überzeugenden Ganzen zu bündeln. Entsprechend war die Reaktion des anspruchsvollen Publikums: Die exquisite Mischung aus Anregung, Information und Entspannung war totally refined.  

 

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzererfahrung bieten zu können. Wenn Sie Ihren Besuch auf der Website fortsetzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie hier.

Annehmen.
Trends. News. Live-Kommunikation. Jetzt registrieren.